FAQs about Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University

Filed in Post UTME forms by on November 2, 2020 0 Comments
Spread the love

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) & Answers about Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ATBU) 

FAQs about Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University

Hello Mates!

Read Also: Futa admission Requirements

Here are the Answers to most FAQs about Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ATBU)

  1. Is Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ATBU) a Federal University?Answer: Yes, ATBU is a Federal University.
  2. Where is Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University Located? Answer: ABTU is located in Bauchi, Bauchi State, Nigeria.
  3. Does Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University accepts Second Choice? Answer: No, ABTU does not accept Second choice. ABTU only accepts Students who chose it as their First choice.
  4. What is the JAMB Cut-off Mark for ABTU in 2020/2021? Answer: The JAMB Cut-off Mark for   Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ABTU) is 180 and above.
  5. How much is Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University’s POST-UTME Screening Form? Answer: ABTU POST-UME Screening Form is NGN2,500 ONLY
  6. How Much is Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University’s School Fee? Answer: ABTU School Fee is between N24,500 — N40,000
  7. When was Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ABTU) established?Answer: ABTU was established in 1980
  8. Who is the current Registrar of Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ABTU) Answer: The Registrar of ABTU is
  9. Does Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University writes aptitude test? Answer: No
  10. Who is the Current Chancellor of Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University? Answer: The Chancellor of ABTU is Rufus Adeyemo Adejugbe Aladesanmi III (Ewi of Ado-Ekiti)
  11. Who is the current Vice Chancellor of Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University? Answer: The Vice Chancellor of ABTU is Prof. Muhammad A. AbdulAzeez
  12. How many Faculties do Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University has? Answer: ABTU has 6 accredited Faculties
  13. What are the Faculties in ABTU? Answer: The Faculties in ABTU are; Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology, Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology, Faculty of Environmental Technology, Faculty of Management Technology, Faculty of Science Faculty of Technology Education.
  14. How many Departments do ABTU have? Answer: ABTU has over 30 accredited Departments
  15. What is the Student’s Population in Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University? Answer: ABTU has over 10,000 Students
  16. Does Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University (ABTU) has hostel? Answer: Yes
  17. How much is Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University’s Hostel Fee? Answer: #15,000
  18. Does ABTU accept Direct Entry Students? Answer: Yes, ABTU admits Direct Entry Students who made the University their First choice.
  19. What’s the official Website of Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University? Answer: The official website of Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University is http://www.atbu.edu.ng/                                                                        
  20. Does ABTU has Post Graduate Programme? Answer: Yes, ATBU has Postgraduate Programs
  21. What are Departments  in Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University?  Answer: Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology :Department of Animal Production, Department of Crop Production, Department of Soil Science, Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension.                                                              Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology :1 Department of Agriculture and Bio-Resource Engineering, 2 Department of Automobile Engineering,3 Department of Chemical Engineering, Department of Civil Engineering,5 Department of Computer and Communication Engineering, 6 Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineerin,7 Department of Mechanical/Production Engineering,8 Department of Mechatronics and Systems Engineering, 9 Department of Petroleum Engineering. Faculty of Environmental Technology :1 Department of Architectures , 2 Department of Building,3 Department of Environmental Management Technology ,4 Department of Estate Management and Valuation ,5 Department of Industrial Design, 6 Department of Survey & Geo-Informatics, 7 Department of  Quantity Survey, 8 Department of Urban & Regional Planning.                                                                            Faculty of Management Technology: 1.Department Banking & Finance Technology,2 Department of Management & Information Technology,3 General Studies,4 Department of Accounting 5 Department of Entrepreneurship,6 Department of Business Management.

Faculty of Technology Education :1.Department of Education Foundation,2 Department of Science Education,3 Department of Vocational & Technology Education,4 Department of Library and information science.

Faculty of Science:1 Department of Mathematical Sciences,2 Department of Biological Sciences,3 Department of Chemistry,4 Department of Geology,5 Department of Physics, 6 Department of Biochemistry,7 Department of Ecology, 8 Department of Biochemistry,9 Department of Microbiology.

  1. Why is it called Abubakar Tafewa Balewa University? Answer: ABTU is named after the first Prime Minister of Nigeria, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa.
  2. What’s the motto of ABTU? Answer: “Doctrina Mater Artium” which means “Education is the mother of all practical arts”
  3. Who are the Past Vice Chancellors of ABTU? Answer:1.Professor Adewale Oke Adekola 1980–1984,2. Professor Buba Garegy Bajoga 1984–1988,3.Professor Buba Garegy Bajoga 1988–1995,4.Professor Abubakar Sani Sambo 1995–2004,5.Professor Garba Aliyu Babaji 2004–2009,6.Professor Muhammad Hamisu Muhammad 2009–2014 Vice-Chancellor,7.Professor Abdulrahman Saminu Ibrahim 2014–2019        8.Professor Muhammad A. AbdulAzeez 2019– till date.

That’s all you need to know about ATBU, if there’s anything you think it’s been omitted, kindly let us know via the comment section.


About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *